Info.sjsu.edu


Index:  ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ   Search Keyword

Calendar - Spring 2018

October 2017

Tuesday, October 24
Spring 2018 Schedule of Classes goes live at http://info.sjsu.edu
Spring 2018 Enrollment appointments posted online at http://my.sjsu.edu

Saturday, October 28
WST Exam

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - Sunday, January 21, 2018
Advance Registration for Spring 2018

November 2017

Friday, November 10
Veteran's Day (observed) - campus closed

Wednesday, November 22
Non-instructional day - no classes held (per S15-9)

Thursday - Friday, November 23-24
Thanksgiving Holiday - campus closed

December 2017

December 2, 2017
TEAS Exam

Monday, December 25, 2017 - Monday, January 1, 2018
Winter Break - campus closed

January 2018

Monday, January 1
New Year's day (Holiday Closure) - campus closed

Monday, January 15
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - campus closed
Spring 2018 Payment Due Date 1

Sunday, January 21

Spring 2018 Advance Registration ends
Last day to drop classes & receive a 100% refund

Monday, January 22 - Tuesday, January 23
No registration activity

Wednesday, January 24 - Monday, February 12
Late Registration period for Spring 2018 semester

Wednesday, January 24
First day of Spring 2018 instruction
First day of Pro-rata Refund/Calculation Schedule

February 2018

Monday, February 5
Last day to drop courses without an entry on student's permanent record
Last day to drop courses with adjustment of registration fees

Monday, February 12
Last day to add courses for Spring 2018
Last day to submit Audit/Credit/No Credit grading option
Last day to submit Instructor Drops

Thursday, February 15
Spring 2018 Payment Due Date 2

Tuesday, February 21
Enrollment census date

March 2018

Sunday, March 18
Spring 2018 Payment Due Date # 3

Monday - Friday, March 26 - March 30
Spring Recess - no classes

Friday, March 30
Cesar Chavez Day - campus closed

April 2018

Sunday, April 15
Spring 2018 Payment Due Date 4

Wednesday, April 25
Last day to Withdraw for Spring

May 2018

Monday, May 14
Spring 2018 - Last day of instruction

Tuesday, May 15
Faculty Web Access for Spring Grade Posting Opens at 8am
Study/Conference Day (no classes or exams)

Wednesday, May 16 - Tuesday, May 22
Spring 2018 final examinations

Wednesday, May 23
Spring 2018 final examinations make-up day

Friday, May 25
End of Academic Year
End of Spring Semester
Spring 2018 grades due from faculty (Preliminary)

Saturday, May 26
Commencement
Initial Spring 2017 grades viewable on MySJSU

Monday, May 28
Memorial Day - Campus closed

June 2018

Monday, June 4
Deadline to clear Spring 2017 Incomplete grades
Spring 2018 grades due from faculty (Final)

Monday, June 11
Academic Standing viewable on MySJSU