Info.sjsu.edu


ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Calendar - Fall 2014

May 2014

Thursday, May 1
Frosh and Transfer Intent to Enroll deadline
Housing requirement and priority application deadline

Saturday, May 3
ELM/EPT exam

Monday, May 5
Fall 2014 Enrollment appointments posted on http://my.sjsu.edu
Fall 2014 Schedule of Classes goes live at info.sjsu.edu

Tuesday, May 14
Transfer Orientation Session 3

Monday, May 26
Memorial Day - campus closed

Friday, May 30
Financial Aid Priority File Documentation Completion Date
Transfer Orientation Session 4

June 2014

Monday, June 2
First Day of Summer 2014 Instruction

Tuesday June 3 - Wednesday, August 20
Advance Registration for Fall 2014

Saturday, June 7
WST Exam

Tuesday - Wednesday, June 10-11
Frosh Orientation Session 1

Tuesday - Wednesday, June 17-18
Frosh Orientation Session 2

Tuesday - Wednesday, June 24-25
Frosh Orientation Session 3

Friday, June 27
Transfer Orientation Session 5

July 2014

Tuesday - Wednesday, July 1-2
Frosh Orientation Session 4

Friday, July 4
Independence Day - campus closed

Tuesday - Wednesday, July 8-9
Frosh Orientation Session 5

Tuesday, July 15
Fall 2014 new students - final transcripts/document deadline

Tuesday - Wednesday, July 15-16
Frosh Orientation Session 6

Friday, July 18
Deadline to submit all requested financial aid documents and to qualify for Fall 2014 tuition fee deferral

Saturday, July 19
WST Exam

Tuesday - Wednesday, July 22-23
Frosh Orientation Session 7

Tuesday - Wednesday July 29-30
Frosh Orientation Session 8

August 2014

Friday, August 1
Enrollment cap increased to 18 unit for Fall 2014 & Spring 2015 Graduating Seniors with application on file by July 18, 2014

Monday, August 11
International House - Contract Move-in Date

Monday, August 11 - September 5

Excess Unit Petition available only for Fall 2014 & Spring 2015 Graduating Seniors

Wednesday, August 13
Freshmen Orientation (reserved for special circumstances)

Wednesday, August 20
Fall 2014 Advance Registration closes at 11:59 pm
Last day to withdraw for 100% refund of Fall 2014 fees
International Students Arrival Program
Graduate Student Orientation (tentative)

Thursday, August 21 - Sunday, August 24
No registration activity on MySJSU

Friday, August 22 - Sunday, August 24
Housing: Campus Village apartments, classics, and suites open to all residents

Sunday, August 24
Fall Welcome Days Kick Off

Monday, August 25
First day of instruction
Late registration begins
Late add fee of $25 assessed

Monday, August 25 - Friday, September 12
Late Registration period (Registration via MySJSU starts after 7 a.m.)

Friday, August 29
Financial Aid fee deferrals expire

September 2014

Monday, September 1
Labor Day - campus closed

Friday, September 5
Last day to drop or withdraw without a W grade

Friday, September 12
Last day to add courses
Last day to request grade options - CR/NC, Audit
Last day to submit instructor drops

Saturday, September 13 - Monday September 22
Late Add Fee Assessed ($45.00)

Monday, September 22
Enrollment census date

Tuesday, September 23
Beginning this day, late add fee of $200 assessed

Saturday, September 27
WST Exam

November 2014

Saturday, November 1
WST Exam

Tuesday, November 11
Veteran's Day - campus closed

Tuesday, November 18
Last day to submit late drop/withdrawal requests for Fall 2014

Wednesday, November 26
Classes that start at 5:00 pm or later will not meet

Thursday - Friday, November 27 -28
Thanksgiving Holiday - campus closed

December 2014

Saturday, December 6
English Composition Exams

Wednesday, December 10
Last day of instruction

Thursday, December 11
Study/Conference Day (no classes or exams)

Friday, December 12 - Thursday, December 18
Fall 2014 final examinations

Friday, December 19
Fall 2014 final examinations make-up day

Tuesday, December 23
Grades due from faculty (Preliminary Deadline)
End of Fall semester

Wednesday, December 24
Fall 2014 grades available at http://my.sjsu.edu

Wednesday, December 24, 2014 - Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Winter Recess

Thursday, December 25, 2014 - Friday, January 2, 2015
Holiday Observed - campus closed

Friday, January 2, 2015
Deadline to clear Fall 2013 Incomplete Grades

Thursday, January 8, 2015
Academic Standing posted on MySJSU