Info.sjsu.edu


ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Calendar - Spring 2016

October 2015

Saturday, October 24
EPT/ELM Exam

Tuesday, October 27
Spring 2016 Schedule of Classes goes live at http://info.sjsu.edu
Spring 2016 Enrollment appointments posted online at http://my.sjsu.edu

Saturday, October 31
WST Exam

November 2015

Tuesday, November 3, 2015 - Monday, January 25, 2016
Advance Registration for Spring 2016

Wednesday, November 11
Veteran's Day (observed) - campus closed

Sunday, November 15
Spring 2016 Intent to Enroll deadline

Saturday, November 21
EPT/ELM Exams

Wednesday, November 25
Classes that start at 5:00 pm or later will not meet

Thursday - Friday, November 26-27
Thanksgiving Holiday - campus closed

December 2015

Sunday, December 20
Spring 2016 Payment Due Date (if registered 11/3/15-12/14/15)

Friday, December 25, 2015 - Friday, January 1, 2016
Winter Break - campus closed

January 2016

Friday, January 1
New Year's day (Holiday Closure) - campus closed

Saturday, January 16
Last Day to take EPT/ELM exams at SJSU
TEAS Exam

Monday, January 18
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - campus closed

Tuesday, January 19
Spring 2016 Payment Due Date (if registered 12/15/15-01/13/16)

Monday, January 25

Spring 2016 Advance Registration ends
Last day to drop classes & receive a 100% refund

Tuesday, January 26 - Wednesday, January 27
No registration activity

Thursday, January 28 - Tuesday, February 16
Late Registration period for Spring 2016 semester

Thursday, January 28
First day of Spring 2016 instruction
First day of Pro-rata Refund/Calculation Schedule

February 2016

Tuesday, February 9
Last day to drop courses without an entry on student's permanent record
Last day to drop courses with adjustment of registration fees

Tuesday, February 16
Last day to add courses for Spring 2016
Last day to submit Audit/Credit/No Credit grading option
Last day to submit Instructor Drops

Friday, February 19
Spring 2016 Payment Due Date (if registered 01/14/16-02/13/16)

Saturday, February 20
WST Exam

Wednesday, February 24
Enrollment census date

March 2016

Monday, March 21
Spring 2016 Final Payment Due Date (if participating in IPP)

Monday - Friday, March 28 - April 1
Spring Recess - no classes

Thursday, March 31
Cesar Chavez Day - campus closed

April 2016

Saturday, April 2
WST Exam

Sunday, April 10
Last day for a Pro-Rata refund

Tuesday, April 26
Last Day to withdraw for Spring 2016

May 2016

Saturday, May 14
TEAS Exam

Monday, May 16
Spring 2016 - Last day of instruction

Tuesday, May 17
Study/Conference Day (no classes or exams)

Wednesday, May 18 - Tuesday, May 24
Spring 2016 final examinations

Wednesday, May 25
Spring 2016 final examinations make-up day

Friday, May 27
End of Academic Year
End of Spring Semester
Spring 2016 grades due from faculty (Preliminary)

Saturday, May 28
Commencement
Initial Spring 2016 grades viewable on MySJSU

Monday, May 30
Memorial Day - Campus closed

Tuesday, May 31
Deadline to clear Spring 2015 Incomplete grades

Spring 2016 grades due from faculty (Final)

June 2016

Monday, June 6
Academic Standing viewable on MySJSU

Saturday, June 4
WST Exam